The Best Albums of 2009

It’s that time again! Time for The Figurehead’s “best of albums (2009 edition)”. I base my rankings on how I often I listened to it this year AND how often I think I’ll listen to it in the future. I do my best to ignore the indie blog influences. Yes, I know I have 2 live albums at the top. Here we go – starting with #15.

15. Beirut – March of the Zapotec

14. Dead Weather – Horehound

13. Built to Spill – There is No Enemy

12. The XX – XX

11. Manchester Orchestra – Mean Everything to Nothing

10. The Decemberists – The Hazards of Love

9. Dinosaur Jr. – Farm

8. Pearl Jam – Backspacer

7. Ben Harper and the Relentless 7 – White Lies for Dark Times

6. Mastodon – Crack the Skye

5. Neko Case – Middle Cyclone

4. The Swell Season – Strict Joy

3. Mew – No More Stories Are Told

2. Nirvana – Live at Reading Festival

1. Jack Johnson – En Concert

One response to “The Best Albums of 2009

  1. I think I have 1 or 2 of these. I am old and uncool, despite being several months younger than you.

Leave a Reply

