Silversun Pickups new album plus a nice swim

I love the Silversun Pickups. They remind of everything that used to be pure and innocent about the Smashing Pumpkins in the beginning. Their latest critically acclaimed album Carnavas is everywhere and deservedly so. It rocks.

My buddy BT forwarded this article to me today though. I gotta be honest, at first I thought “yes! a new album!”, but then I thought more about what the article had to say. It sounds like the gang are planning to go big and try some new things – things that sound like the downfall of the Smashing Pumpkins. For a follow up album I’d rather they opt for the safe route and record some more songs that sound like Carnavas. Let’s hope the new one doesn’t “jump the shark”.

For now, here’s one of the early gems to enjoy:
CLICK ME
Want more?
CLICK HERE for their hit single.

I cranked out 2500 yards in the pool this morning with no ill effects. I’m rounding back into swim shape nicely.

One response to “Silversun Pickups new album plus a nice swim

  1. Pingback: Silversun Pickups new album plus a nice swim « The Figurehead | ozvw.com

Leave a Reply

