Not all workouts are gems

This morning was one of those workouts when I wished I had just rolled over and stayed in bed. I was running a little behind schedule so I decided to shorten my run from 7.5 miles down to 4.8. That particular route normally takes me about 36 minutes to cover. This morning? 44 minutes! I haven’t been feeling great and didn’t eat much yesterday.

Average HR was 167 even at that slow pace. Somethings not right.

“you’re not getting sick. you’re not getting sick. you’re not getting sick.”

It wasn’t a great morning. To remedy that I blasted Uncle Tupelo’s “No Depression” (thanks CT) on my way in to work. 

uncle-tupelo

Leave a Reply

