Money made from sellin’ a hog

I came to a stunning realization a few days ago: Coal Miners Daughter is among my favorite movies of all time. As I sat in Max and Kate’s room in the Vanderbilt Childrens Hospital NICU watching it, I realized that when I find it on TV I have never turned the channel. In my book, that qualifies a movie for “all time” status. That puts CMD in the company of JAWS, Vision Quest, Rocky, Man on Fire, The Professional, The Breakfast Club, and Point Break.

Dang it Dew! Sissy Spacek makes a dang good Loretta!

One response to “Money made from sellin’ a hog

  1. Hey, where did the football contest go? I saw it in my reader but don’t see it now that I’m on my computer!

Leave a Reply

