Visualization

Between now and June 7th I’ll tackle other obstacles, namely the 3 State 3 Mountain Challenge including Lookout Mountain in May. In June I plan to go back to my birthplace of Elizabethton, TN. There are real mountains there; the kind I dream about at night and visualize myself attacking in daydreams. While I’m here in Middle TN daydreaming about Roan Mountain it probably looks like this – and it’s waiting for me:

 roan-mountain.jpg

Yep, those are clouds to the left:

clouds-on-roan.jpg

The Roan Groan is a 30 mile race with a finishing 8 mile climb at an average grade of 7% to a mountain top finish at Carvers Gap at 5512 feet. The highest I’ve ever been on a bike is Wayah Gap in NC at 4080 feet.

Leave a Reply

