Silversun Pickups and The Figurehead together at last

silversunpickups.jpg 

My buddy BT strolled over here about 20 minutes ago and said “So, what are you doing on March 15?”

“Hmmm???”, I thought to myself. “Mrs. Figurheads birthday is March 16 and Izzy Figurehead’s birthday is the 17th,” I reasoned internally.

“Nothing,” I said. “What’s up?”

“How about this?” he said as he handed me a ticket to see The Silversun Pickups at The Exit Inn here in Nashville.

My only response was “YES! YES! YES!”

Thanks to B-Dubs for finding out about this seemingly secret show and reacting so quicky.

So, now Silversun Pickups go into the same category with Superchunk – killer indie bands I’ve seen at Exit In.

One response to “Silversun Pickups and The Figurehead together at last

  1. This is going to be “so fine”!

Leave a Reply

