The Evolution of the music we love

The conversation generated by my Sonic  Youth post gave me this idea. I wanted to post several videos in succession to see if there is a definate cycle.

The Beatles – And I Love Her

Ramones – I don’t Wanna Grow Up

Pixies – Monkey’s Gone to Heaven

Nirvana – In Bloom

Arcade Fire – Wake Up

 Are these just a random assortment of videos? Or does it timeline with sounds bleeding over from time period to time period? I love Arcade Fire, don’t get me wrong. I think what they’re doing is genius. But would they be where they are without the Beatles, The Ramones, Pixies, Nirvana?

 Let’s continue the discussion.

Leave a Reply

