January’s emusic bounty: Pinback, Mountain Goats, Decemberists

Every month it’s tough to decide what I’m getting from emusic with my 25 downloads. I’ll share my choices with you every month. This months winners: Pinback – Summer in Abaddon, The Mountain Goats – Get Lonely, The Decemberists – 5 Songs EP and The Tain EP (that completes my Decemberists collection – I have it all!).

Pinback – Fortress

The Mountain Goats – Woke Up New

The Decemberists – Los Angeles, I’m Yours (yeah, I know its not from either of my new EPs, butI love this song and vid.)

One response to “January’s emusic bounty: Pinback, Mountain Goats, Decemberists

  1. MUAHAHAHA! The Decemberists have eluded you again! They have a new EP out on iTunes. “Live from Soho” was just released on Tuesday. Six tracks recorded live in one show in November of 06. What will you do now, Figurehead? Throw up your hands and admit defeat!

Leave a Reply

